Skincare Routine

Hello all! So, I gave a gander to my polls and it looks like a majority of you want me to talk about skincare. So I decided to post about my skincare routine and tell you about some products and tips I use to keep my skin blemish and acne free! So let’s jump in, shall we?

Tips:

  1. Never, Never, Never sleep with makeup on! It clogs your pores and cause acne.
  2. Never pick your pimples! It causes acne scars.
  3. Wash your face twice a day! Don’t over wash!

 

Now I already spoke about the two main products that I use for acne in a past post, Beauty Fave or Not. Those are still my main dynamic duo when it comes to washing my face. I still dabble in other face washes besides Cetaphil. My second favorite would have to be ….

Neutrogena’s Healthy Skin Anti-Blemish & Anti Wrinkle Scrub, $8.99

This cleanser is just dope! It works perfect for my skin. I barely break out when I’m using this. So I alternate between Cetaphil and this because I would never leave this product. It works way to well. It does help tone my skin and brighten my skin. I don’t have any wrinkles but I’m all about prevention! So whatever will help keep my face blemish free and youthful, I’m all about it!

Another thing, you would want to invest in is a toner. Toner are great for your face and complexion because it helps maintain your skin’s PH balance. So your face won’t get extremely dry. Toners soothe your skin too and make you feel so refreshed! The toner I suggest buying is …

Neutrogena’s Oil Free Acne Stress Control Toner, $5.99

 Now, another product I would recommend buying is the Neutrogena wave. The Neutrogena wave gets really down deep into your pores. It cleans your face soooo well and your face will feel sooo damn soft after. Your face will feel like a baby’s bottom. You can also put your some cleanser on the pad, that’s what I do for a better clean. The cleanser has soap any way but if you want to, it’ll work.  So definitely invest in buying one.

 

After washing your face and applying toner, you can put some acne cream or moisturizer. I don’t put moisturizer on because I’m an oily beast so there is no need for that nonsense. I do use acne cream with benzyl peroxide in it from Clean & Clear. It’s called Persa Gel 10 and it has 10% benzyl peroxide. You can find more about it in my Beauty Faves or Not post. 

So that’s basically it, my acne is very mild. I have few breakouts. I used to have more frequent breakouts before I got on birth control but now I get a pimple or 2 during my period. Otherwise, I don’t have acne. What I do have is post acne marks and the best thing for that is an acne dark spot corrector. You can find those everywhere. So many different brands make them.

 

One comment

Leave a comment